推荐

没有比听CLI学生自己听到更好的方法来了解我们课程的结构和有效性了。请花点时间了解以下 CLI 体验。
跳转到点

视频


显示更多

跳转到点


卡里·雅各布森

"CLI 最大的优势是位于美丽的桂林的现代设施,附近设有学院、餐厅、购物场所和易于使用的公共交通,提供完美的学习环境。再加上河流、山脉和湖泊,将吸引任何对中国感兴趣的人。从董事到厨师的CLI支持人员,已经组建了一个组织良好的设施和系统,将学生从抵达桂林时无缝地带到安全住房(在学校、私人公寓或中国家庭)和语言教学。有组织、有特别的实地考察使学生接触到周围的人以及周边地区的许多地点和活动。CLI中文教师是母语的人,特别受过教育,受过训练和挑选,因为他们作为一个团队,教授汉语的各个方面给外语学生。几位讲师(有时与实习生)合作,制定并实施最适合学生需求和目标的计划,并根据需要进行调整。CLI 最大的优势是上述所有:提供一个环境,让教师和学生与其他母语人士一起在自然环境中走到一起,让学生在一个有点受控制但充满活力和完全充满活力的中国社会中实现自己的目标。

卡林区

"一对一课程的步伐总是适合我。这也使得时间有趣的讨论不一定与课程有关,我认为这些讨论对于进一步扩大中国文化知识等都很重要。此外,Ayi 的(内部厨师)烹饪值得高度赞扬。洗碗的品种和质量是优秀的!

海伦·雅各布森

"通过一对一的课程,我能够专注于我最需要的主题、词汇和语法。一对一的课程,我能够专注于我最需要的主题,词汇和语法。一对一的课程也让我能说这么多中文,现在我真的感觉更流利了!

迈克尔·凯霍

"老师的灵活性帮助我解决了我很长时间中一直有的演讲问题,因为课程是专为练习我最努力的语法而定制的。我也非常感谢老师的跟进。如果有一天我提出问题,老师们第二天就为这个问题准备了一个练习。

卡罗琳娜·莱萨瓦

"一对一课程是 CLI 最好的方面 – 我经历过许多语言课程,但从未上过一对一课程。这是学习中文的最好方法,我强烈推荐其他学生。我的老师是美妙的!

基雷亚·恩朱古纳

"CLI 对任何学生的灵活性和适应性是学校最大的优势。它帮助我感到自在,首先测试我目前的能力和陷阱,并自信地提高,这样我就养成了自学的习惯,也养成了依赖老师的专长的习惯。该计划最重要的方面是一对一的学习。我不断得到反馈,这种反馈的迭代极大地提高了我的语法。我现在可以更加关注我的语调,特别是如果有可能产生误解。

汉娜·利希滕斯坦

"这里显而易见的[力量]是教师。然而,我觉得另一个非常大的优势是CLI社区的安全。CLI让我能够独立,但也是一个安全、安全、非常可靠的基础,可以随时依靠。没有一天我不欣赏这个基础。在国外的安全感是非常重要的,它让我完全享受自己,学习!在我看来,一对一的教学方式是最好的。当与文化沉浸,以及每天在教室外讲中文的必要性相结合时,只需一个月的时间,即可获得一整年的学习。太神奇了!

布莱尔·马歇尔

"人民,当然是[CLI最大的力量]。CLI不仅吸引了高素质的员工和教师,也吸引了热爱生活、创造积极乐趣环境的人。让实习生加强课堂上学到的东西也非常重要。

伊丽莎白·拉佐

"在CLI,一切是多么个人化,可能是学校最大的优势。一对一教学,除了家常菜,中国实习生等等。永远不要失去它!CLI 在学生的日常生活中如此互联和活跃至关重要。

布伦丹·科尼

"这么多的优势!拥有中国人的环境,你每天与每个人交谈是最好的特点。这意味着我已经习惯了说话很快,没有选择回到英语。我绝对会鼓励大家保持这种微妙的压力!

格斯·沃尔什

"在我看来,CLI最大的优势是它的教师和员工。除了在课堂环境中教学生中文的绝妙工作外,CLI 的老师们还渴望在周末和一周内参与和便利课堂外学习,如用餐和活动。

格雷厄姆·赖因哈德

"CLI 的沉浸性方面非常出色。为了与任何人交流,中文是必须的。与中国室友住在一间公寓里确实有助于提高我的汉语水平。CLI的家庭/社区方面是无一样的;每个人都在这里帮助这是梦幻般的!

迈克尔·萨尔蒙

"老师们知识渊博,乐于助人。他们竭尽全力将材料融入与我的兴趣和工作生活相关的课程。

菲诺拉·哈克特

"CLI 最大的优势是学生、教师、实习生和员工的社区意识。这里的人民素质是优秀的,为这里提供了一个非常开放、友好和有利的学习环境。我以前从未学过中文,但能够快速拿起基础知识,而不会感到不知所措。

显示更多

Testimonials

There’s no better way to learn about the structure and effectiveness of our programs than by hearing from CLI students themselves. Please take a moment to enjoy the following perspectives on the CLI experience.

Jump-To Point

Video


Jump-To Point

Written


Cary Jacobson

“CLI’s greatest strength is its modern facility located in beautiful Guilin with the nearby college, restaurants, shopping and easy to use public transportation providing the perfect learning environment. That plus the river, mountains and lakes would attract any person interested in China. The CLI support staff from the directors to the cook have put together a very well organized facility and system that takes students seamlessly from the time of arrival in Guilin to safe housing (at the school, a private apartment or with a Chinese family) and language instruction. Organized and ad-hoc field trips expose students to the people and the many sites and activities of the surrounding area. The CLI Chinese instructors are native speakers especially educated, trained and selected for their ability to teach, as a team, all facets of Chinese to foreign language students. Several instructors work together, sometimes with interns, to develop and implement a program that best fits the students’ needs and goals, making adjustments as needed. CLI’s greatest strength is all of the above: To provide an environment where instructors and students come together with other native speakers in their natural setting to allow the student to meet his or her goals in a somewhat controlled but dynamic and completely Chinese society.”

Karin Zone

“The pace of the one-on-one classes always suited me. This also enabled time for interesting discussion not necessarily related to the curriculum, which I deem important to be important to further expand knowledge of Chinese culture, etc. Also, Ayi’s (the in-house chef) cooking deserves high praise. The variety and quality of dished was excellent!”

Helen Jacobsen

“Through one-on-one classes, I was able to focus on topics, vocabulary, and grammar that I most needed. The one-on-one classes, I was able to focus on topics, vocabulary, and grammar that I most needed. The one-on-one classes also allowed me to speak so much in Chinese that I really feel more fluent now!”

Michael Kehoe

“The teacher’s flexibility helped me address speaking issues I have had for a long time, because classes were tailored to practice the grammar I most struggled with. I also really appreciated the teacher follow-up. If I raised a question one day, the teachers prepared an exercise for that question the next day.”

Karolina Rysava

“The one-on-one classes are the best aspect of CLI – I have experienced many language courses but have never had one-on-one classes. It is the best way to study Chinese and I would highly recommend it to other students. My teachers were wonderful!”

Kyrea Njuguna

“CLI’s flexibility and adaptability to any kind of student is the school’s greatest strength. It helped me get comfortable with first testing out my current abilities and pitfalls and improving with confidence, such that I got into the habit of self-learning as well as relying on my teacher’s expertise. The most important aspect of the program is the one-on-one learning. I was constantly getting feedback, and this iteration of feedback helped improve my grammar immensely. I can now pay more attention to my tones, especially if there is a chance of misunderstanding.”

Hanna Lichtenstein

“The obvious [strength] here would be the teachers. However, I feel like another very great strength is the security of the CLI community. CLI allows me to be and feel independent, but also is a secure, safe and very reliable foundation to fall back on whenever need be. There wasn’t a day when I didn’t appreciate this foundation. The feeling of security in a foreign country is extremely important, and it allowed me to totally enjoy myself, and learn! In my opinion, the one-on-one style of teaching is the best. When combined with cultural immersion, and the necessity of speaking Chinese outside of the classroom every day, you can get an entire year’s worth of study in just one month. It’s amazing!”

Blair Marshall

“The people, of course are [CLI’s greatest strength]. CLI has attracted not only quality staff and teachers, but people who love life and create a positive and fun environment. It’s also very important having the interns to reinforce what is being learned in the classroom.”

Elizabeth Lazo

“How personal everything is at CLI is probably the school’s biggest strength. One-on-one teaching, on top of home-cooked meals, Chinese interns and so much more. Don’t ever lose that! It’s essential that CLI is so interconnected and active in the student’s everyday lives.”

Brendan Corney

“So many strengths! Having the Chinese environment where you speak with everyone day to day was the best feature. It meant I became used to speaking very quickly, with no option to fall back to English. I would definitely encourage everyone to keep this subtle pressure up!”

Gus Walsh

“In my opinion, CLI’s greatest strength is its teachers and staff members. Other than the fantastic jobs they do teaching students Chinese in the classroom setting, CLI’s teachers are eager to participate and facilitate outside-the-classroom learning, such as meals and activities, on the weekend and during the week.”

Graham Reinhard

“The immersion aspect of CLI is fantastic. In order to communicate with anyone, Chinese is a must. Living in an apartment with Chinese roommates really helped improve my Chinese language skills. The family/community aspect of CLI is like none other; everyone is always here to help which is fantastic!”

Michael Salmon

“The teachers were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. They went the extra mile to incorporate material into the classes that were relevant to my interests and working life.”

Finola Hackett

“CLI’s greatest strength is the sense of community among students, teachers, interns and staff. The quality of the people here is outstanding and makes for a very open, friendly and conducive learning environment. I had never learned Chinese before, but was able to quickly pick up the basics without feeling overwhelmed.”

Show more