什么是CLI?

CLI是一家以中国为基地的中国语言文化研究中心。我们在桂林提供高效的汉语强化课程,在广西师范大学提供出国留学机会,在中国各地举办专家讲座,并为世界各地的学生提供一对一的在线汉语课程。

CLI是您发现中国的门户

中国数千年的连续历史使其成为世界上最古老的文明之一。随着中国在全球的影响力,特别是经济上的影响力不断扩大,了解中国的语言、民族和文化就变得前所未有的重要。

CLI的教育专家团队通过完全定制化的课程,为学生提供了全面的中国知识,远远超出了语言学习的范畴,在课堂上融入了全方位的学术镜头,满足了每个学生的个性化需求和兴趣。

阅读更多 减少显示

CLI是一个地方和全球社区

CLI的核心目标之一是为桂林的学生、团队成员、朋友和合作伙伴创造一个充满活力和欢迎的社区。我们每周的活动和旅行游览旨在通过向学生们介绍当地的地点和社区成员,并将CLI融入当地社区,在不同文化之间架起桥梁。

阅读更多 减少显示

CLI是GXNU的官方附属机构。

CLI是华南地区最著名的高等学府之一--广西师范大学的附属学校。广西师范大学创建于1932年,现有学生近2.5万人,学科门类齐全。

CLI在GXNU已有的高素质国际课程的基础上,为CLI的学生提供了优质的大学体验,CLI的教育家团队对学生的学习进行了补充和提升,使学生的学习效果达到了最大化。

阅读更多 减少显示

CLI一目了然

每年,CLI都会迎来不同年龄段、不同背景的学生。2018年,我们最年轻的学员是7岁,最资深的学员是70岁。我们欢迎完全的初学者和高阶学员,以及介于两者之间的所有学员。

派驻国(自成立以来):46个

平均学习期限。6周

平均年龄:32岁

中位年龄:25岁

阅读更多 减少显示

CLI是你掌握中文流利度的关键

CLI是作为传统语言学习课程的一个解决方案而诞生的。世界上无数的语言课程都是把学生放在大教室里,让他们通过死记硬背来学习。相比之下,CLI通过精心平衡和测试的互动、体验、沉浸、指导和教学系统,帮助学生达到流利的中文水平。

CLI学习体验的核心内容包括每周20小时的一对一强化语言教学。学员们不用不断地争夺老师的注意力,而是享受到了一对一的中文直接交流的无价之宝。

CLI多年来一直致力于培养学生的学习方法和系统,为学生创造了一个独特的沉浸式学习环境,让学生在课堂上听中文、说中文、用中文思考,甚至在课外也能用中文思考,最大限度地发挥每个学生的学习潜能。

阅读更多 减少显示

CLI是扩大你在国外的影响力

在CLI,我们为高校提供了一个黄金机会,让高校无需投入宝贵的资源去开发新的留学项目,就能将国际影响力扩大到中国。

CLI的管理合伙人拥有超过20年的中国经验,他们通过在耶鲁大学、沃顿商学院和宾夕法尼亚大学劳德学院的研究生学习,以及在全国各地的数百名高级专业和学术界人士的联系,建立了广泛的中国网络。CLI提供在中国的各种实地联系,24小时协助学生在中国停留期间的学习,校内和校外的住宿选择,以及许多额外的学习资源。

阅读更多 减少显示

What is CLI?

CLI is a China-based center for Chinese language and cultural studies. We offer highly effective intensive Chinese language programs in Guilin, study abroad opportunities at Guangxi Normal University, expert-led China Seminars throughout China, and one-on-one Chinese lessons online for students anywhere in the world.

CLI is your Gateway to Discovering China

China’s thousands of years of continuous history make it one of the oldest civilizations in the world. As its global influence grows, especially economically, understanding China’s language, people, and culture has never been more important.

With fully customizable programs, CLI’s team of educators provide students with comprehensive knowledge of China that goes far beyond language study to incorporate a full range of academic lenses in the classroom which cater to each student’s individual needs and interests.

Read more Show less

CLI is a Local and Global Community

One of CLI’s central goals is to create a vibrant and welcoming community for students, team members, and friends and partners in Guilin. Our weekly activities and travel excursions are designed to build bridges between diverse cultures by introducing students to local sites and community members and integrating CLI into the local community.

Read more Show less

CLI is an Official Affiliate of GXNU

CLI is an affiliate of one of southern China’s most prestigious institutions of higher learning, Guangxi Normal University (GXNU). Founded in 1932, GXNU has a student population of nearly 25,000 and offers a full range of academic disciplines.

CLI builds on the high-caliber international program already in place at GXNU, providing CLI students with a quality university experience that has been supplemented and enhanced by CLI’s team of educators to maximize learning.

Read more Show less

CLI at a Glance

Each year, CLI welcomes students from a variety of ages and backgrounds. In 2018, our youngest student was 7 years old and our most experienced was 70. We welcome complete beginners and highly advanced students, as well as everything in between.

Countries represented (since founding): 46

Average Study Term: 6 weeks

Mean Age: 32

Median Age: 25

Read more Show less

CLI is Your Key to Chinese Fluency

CLI was created as a solution to traditional language learning programs. Countless language programs throughout the world place students in large classrooms where they’re trained to learn by rote memorization. In contrast, CLI helps students reach Chinese fluency through a carefully balanced and tested system of interaction, experience, immersion, guidance, and instruction.

The core of the CLI learning experience includes 20 weekly hours of one-on-one intensive language instruction. Rather than constantly vying for your teacher’s attention, students enjoy the priceless benefit of direct one-on-one communication in the Chinese language.

CLI has spent years cultivating learning methods and systems that create a unique immersion environment in which students hear Chinese, speak Chinese, and think in Chinese even outside the classroom, bringing each student’s learning potential to its maximum.

Read more Show less

CLI is an Expansion of Your Presence Abroad

At CLI, we provide a golden opportunity for colleges and universities to expand their international presence to China without having to devote precious resources to developing a new study abroad program.

CLI’s managing partners have a combined China experience of over 20 years, and they have developed extensive China networks through graduate study at Yale, the Wharton School and Lauder Institute at the University of Pennsylvania, and hundreds of high-level professional and academic contacts across the country. CLI provides various on-the-ground connections in China, 24-hour assistance to students for the duration of their stay, both on and off-campus housing options, as well as many additional learning resources.

Read more Show less