在中国学习中文

在中国语言学院(CLI)学习,通过一对一的语言课程和完全的文化沉浸式学习中文。CLI位于中国桂林,提供密集汉语、大学海外学习、学术旅行和在线一对一课程选择。

程序选项

客户评价

桂林

CLI团队

我们的故事

为什么是CLI

在线学习中文

资源

立即报名

用CLI学习中文

CLI是中国语言文化研究中心。

中国语言学院位于风景秀丽的中国桂林,在CLI中心提供沉浸式和有效的中文课程,在中国各地举办专家指导的旅游研讨会,并为全球学生提供印刷和在线学习资源。

"我很欣赏CLI的规模、灵活性和容纳学生的能力。因为它是一个小社区,很容易与老师和工作人员建立关系。我真正有家的感觉,真的很喜欢桂林。"

~ Daniel Del Bosque,中文浸入式项目

在中国教英语是一生的经历。

中国语言学院

CLI一目了然

CLI是一个社区

CLI为学生、团队成员、朋友和家人营造了一个充满活力和温馨的社区,以提高他们的语言技能并与中国和其他国家建立联系。

CLI是一所中文学校

CLI是一所研究中国语言和文化的学校。自2009年以来,我们在桂林接待了来自超过45个国家的学生参加我们的中文沉浸式课程。

CLI是中国的资源

CLI团队在中国几乎所有行业和省份都有联系。我们的网络是您可以利用的。如果您需要帮助,CLI将为您提供在中国发展的帮助。

CLI是一个在线辅导服务

自2009年成立以来,CLI团队也一直在指导世界各地的学生学习中文。请访问我们网站的这个部分了解更多。

CLI是大学的附属机构

CLI是广西师范大学(GXNU)的正式附属机构。广西师范大学成立于1932年,现有学生25000余人,开设的学科门类齐全。

CLI是一个自定义程序供应商

每年,CLI都会与学校和协会合作,在中国创造定制化的团体学习体验,管理从项目设计到国内物流的一切事宜。

用CLI在中国学习中文

为每个学生提供个性化的指导

CLI随时随地为您提供个性化的关怀。从出发前的计划,到学习目标,项目后勤,以及您的安全和健康,我们都会投入全部的精力和专业知识,为您提供高质量和高效率的中文学习体验。

中国桂林热闹的街道,学习汉语的好地方。

我们的项目

中国语言文化课程

在中国学习中文

中文浸入式

在安全友好的语言环境中,一对一的教学和完全沉浸式的学习是提高中文流利程度的最直接途径之一。您可以随时开始在桂林的学习,并在一个专注而热情的学习者社区中每天提高您的中文水平。

在线学习中文

CLI的在线中文课程将课堂直接带到您身边,让您在学习中文的同时,还能灵活地继续学业或工作。我们的在线课程与桂林CLI中心的课程具有相同的高标准。

在中国旅行

定制旅游项目

每年,CLI都会与全球精选的学校和协会合作,在中国各地组织定制的学习体验。请浏览我们网站的这一部分,了解更多关于加入旅行团或安排您自己的定制项目的信息。

"天底下最美"

欢迎来到桂林

桂林山

漓江岸边,数万座独立的喀斯特山峰点缀其间,中国南方少数民族的艺术、习俗和歌声在此繁衍生息,桂林是一个与众不同的旅游胜地。

桂林的人、宁静的山水、便利的交通------不胜枚举。然而,在CLI,我们倾向于从语言学习的角度来看待桂林。这就是桂林真正的魅力所在:作为一个学习汉语的地方。

CLI的资源

利用我们不断增长的免费中文学习资源库。

作为2020年启动的一个项目,"资源在CLI"为全球学生提供有效、易用的中国语言和文化学习资源--全部免费。我们的资源库一直在增长,每周都有新的文章和学习工具发布。探索我们网站的这个区域,深入了解中国语言和文化的世界。

桂林社区

认识CLI团队

Echo Zhan 詹雪宁

Echo Zhan 詹雪宁

业务主任

Echo在河北保定长大,保定是中国北方城市,历史可追溯到西汉时期(公元前206年-公元24年)。在广西师范大学中国文学院完成学士和硕士学位后,Echo于2010年1月加入CLI团队,在此后的十多年里,她几乎为研究所的每一个方面的发展做出了贡献。 

Tristan Lv 吕勇

Tristan Lv 吕勇

设施经理

Tristan来自桂林,拥有桂林旅游学院的英语学士学位。毕业后,Tristan在杭州一家国际酒店担任了4年的导游,随后又担任了4年的经理。自2012年加入团队以来,Tristan一直在努力为我们的社区和每一位学生提供最好的语言学习环境,这也是CLI精神的体现。

大庸 勇立莹

大庸 勇立莹

普通话讲师

Dayong于2009年夏天加入团队,是CLI服务时间最长的中文教师。达勇来自中国东北寒冷省份黑龙江的省会城市哈尔滨。当被要求为CLI主页制作个人简历时,达勇说:"在CLI,我了解到世界是一个很大的地方,其中的每一个人都可以在某种程度上成为你的老师。"

刘春平

刘春平

学生活动经理

在获得对外汉语教学硕士学位后,Summer在中国著名的汉办(孔子学院的上级机构)开始了她的职业生涯,并在泰国教育部教授汉语。幸运的是,Summer的下一步工作是回到家乡桂林,加入CLI团队,担任学生活动经理,组织CLI语言学习系统的课外活动。

Anias Stambolis-D'Agostino 昕梅

Anias Stambolis-D'Agostino 昕梅

驻地主任

在沿海城市青岛度过一个暑假后,Anias发誓要回到中国,提高自己的语言能力,加深对中国当代社会的了解。2016年,她随CLI的Teach in China项目来到桂林,2017年加入团队,担任项目经理,2019年担任驻地主任。Anias能说一口流利的中文。

许云花

许云花

教务主任

Sunny于2010年加入CLI团队,成为学校首批中文教师之一。十年来,她帮助来自40多个国家的学生在独特的道路上提高中文水平。多年来,Sunny在CLI的工作范围广泛,包括在华盛顿特区的Sidwell Friends School和云南大理的中国实地考察学期。Sunny来自中国北方河南省的一个小镇。

客户评价

学生对CLI的评价

桂林鸟瞰图

联系我们

随时联系我们

在中国学习中文
在中国学习中文

CLI致力于帮助世界各地的学生学习中文,探索中国不可思议的文化和传统。无论白天还是晚上,您都可以随时联系我们,我们会在两个工作日内给予回复。

Learn Chinese in China

Join the Chinese Language Institute (CLI) and learn Chinese in China while immersed within a beautiful city rich with language and culture. CLI offers best-in-class one-on-one Chinese lessons and a wonderful language learning community for students from all walks of life. We welcome you to Guilin.

Apply Nowtext

Learn Chinese in China with CLI

CLI is a leading center for Chinese language and cultural studies.

The Chinese Language Institute (CLI) provides highly effective intensive Chinese language programs in Guilin, expert-led travel seminars throughout China, and online learning resources for students anywhere in the world.

“CLI’s size, flexibility and ability to accommodate students are some its greatest strength. Because it is a small community, it is easy to build relationships with the teachers and staff. I truly felt at home and had the freedom to refine my plans as needed.”

~ Daniel Del Bosque, Immersion Program

teaching english in china is the experience of a lifetime

The Chinese Language Institute

CLI at a Glance

CLI is a Community

CLI fosters a vibrant and welcoming community for students, team members, friends, and family to advance their Chinese language skills and make connections with the world of China.

CLI is a Chinese Language School

At our core, CLI is a school for the study of Chinese language and culture. Since our founding in 2009, we’ve hosted over 2,500 students in Guilin for our Immersion Program.

CLI is a Resource in China

The CLI team has connections in virtually every industry and province in China. Our network is yours to utilize. If you need help navigating China, CLI is here to make it happen.

CLI is an Online Tutoring Service

Learn Chinese with CLI’s world-class teachers from anywhere in the world — all you need is a reliable Internet connection and an instant messenger app like Zoom or Skype.

CLI is a University Affiliate

CLI is an official affiliate of Guangxi Normal University (GXNU). Founded in 1932, GXNU has over 25,000 students and offers a full range of academic disciplines.

CLI is a Custom Programs Provider

Each year, CLI partners with teachers and professors to create customized group study experiences in China, managing everything from program design to in-country logistics.

Why Learn Chinese With CLI

Personalized Instruction For Every Student

CLI provides personalized care and attention wherever and whenever you need it. From pre-departure planning to study objectives, program logistics and your safety and well-being, we put forth our full energy and expertise to deliver the ultimate experience learning Chinese in China.

Bustling street in Guilin, China, a great place to learn Chinese

Our Programs

Chinese Language and Culture Programs

learn chinese in china

Learn Chinese in China

One-on-one instruction and complete immersion within a safe, friendly language environment is among the most direct paths to Chinese fluency. Begin your stay in Guilin anytime and improve your Chinese each day in a focused and welcoming community of learners.

Learn Chinese Online

CLI’s online Chinese lessons bring the classroom directly to you, providing the flexibility to continue your school or work commitments while learning Chinese. Our online lessons are held to the same high standard as courses taught at the CLI Center in Guilin.

travel in china

Custom Travel Programs

Each year, CLI partners with a select number of schools and associations worldwide to organize customizable study experiences throughout China. Explore this section of our site to learn more about joining a travel group or arranging a custom program of your own.

“Most Beautiful Under Heaven”

Welcome to Guilin

Why Learn Chinese in Guilin, China?

Guilin’s balance of vibrant, modern city and surrounding countryside creates the ideal setting to pursue Chinese fluency, and CLI community members and Guilin residents are always willing to interact.

Guilin features gyms, yoga studios, department stores, universities, countless restaurants, upbeat nightlife, great public transportation networks, an international airport, three bullet train stations, and much more.

Guilin maintains China’s rich traditional culture while enjoying all the comforts brought on by China’s rapid modernization.

"The Most Beautiful Under Heaven"

The proverb 桂林山水甲天下 (Guìlín shānshuǐ jiǎtiānxià) proclaims that “Guilin’s scenery is the most beautiful under heaven,” and rightly so. Guilin’s landscape has inspired artists, poets, and travelers alike for countless generations.

Surrounded by picturesque limestone mountains, the bustling city is comfortably located along China’s famous Li River in the gorgeous province of Guangxi. Over 50,000 individual karst peaks grace Guilin’s breathtaking landscape.

Your home at CLI presents you with so many opportunities to explore Guilin and greater China, and the team at CLI is here to help you make it happen.

choosing the right city to teach english

Resources at CLI

Utilize Our Growing Library of Free Chinese Learning Resources

A project launched in 2020, Resources at CLI provides effective and easy-to-use Chinese language and culture learning resources to students worldwide—all for free. Our library is always growing, with new articles and learning tools published every week. Explore this area of our site and delve deeper into the world of Chinese language and culture.

Community In Guilin

Meet the CLI Team

Echo Zhan 詹雪宁

Echo Zhan 詹雪宁

Director of Operations

Echo grew up in Baoding, Hebei, a northern Chinese city with history dating back to the Western Han Dynasty (206 BCE – 24 CE). After completing her B.A. and M.A. degrees at Guangxi Normal University’s College of Chinese Literature, Echo joined the CLI team in January 2010 and in the ten-plus years since has contributed to nearly every aspect of the Institute’s development. 

Tristan Lv 吕勇

Tristan Lv 吕勇

Facilities Manager

Tristan is from Guilin and holds a B.A. in English from the Guilin Institute of Tourism. Upon graduation, Tristan worked as a local tour guide for four years followed by another four as manager at an international hotel in Hangzhou. Since joining the team in 2012, Tristan has epitomized CLI’s ethos of always striving to facilitate the best possible language learning environment for our community and every student we host.

Dayong 勇立莹

Dayong 勇立莹

Mandarin Instructor

Dayong joined the team in the summer of 2009 and is CLI’s longest-serving Chinese teacher. Dayong is from Harbin (哈尔滨), capital city of China’s chilly northeastern province of Heilongjiang (黑龙江). When asked to produce a bio for the CLI homepage, Dayong said, “At CLI, I’ve learned that the world is a big place, and every single person in it can be your teacher in some way.”

Summer Liu 刘春平

Summer Liu 刘春平

Student Activities Manager

After earning her M.A. in Teaching Chinese as a Foreign Language, Summer began her career at China’s prestigious Hanban (汉办), the parent organization of the Confucius Institute, and taught Chinese at Thailand’s Ministry of Education. Fortunately for CLI, Summer’s next move was to return to her hometown of Guilin and join the CLI team as Student Activities Manager, where she organizes the out-of-class components of CLI’s language learning system.

Anias Stambolis-D’Agostino 昕梅

Anias Stambolis-D’Agostino 昕梅

Resident Director

After a summer abroad in the coastal city of Qingdao, Anias vowed to return to China to improve her language skills and deepen her understanding of contemporary Chinese society. She moved to Guilin with CLI’s Teach in China program in 2016 and joined the team as Program Manager in 2017 and Resident Director in 2019. Anias is fluent in Chinese.

Sunny Xu 许云花

Sunny Xu 许云花

Head of Teaching Staff

Sunny joined the CLI team in 2010 as one of the school’s first Chinese teachers. In her decade since, she has helped students from over 40 countries progress along their unique paths to Chinese language proficiency. Over the years, Sunny has traveled extensively in her role at CLI, including stints at Sidwell Friends School in Washington, DC and with the China Fieldwork Semester in Dali, Yunnan. Sunny hails from a small town in China’s northern province of Henan (河南).

Testimonials

What Our Students Say About CLI

The Chinese Language Institute

Ready to Learn Chinese?

Learning Chinese in China is a once-in-a-lifetime experience that you can benefit from in countless ways. We invite you to explore Chinese language and culture with CLI and look forward to welcoming you to our global community of Chinese learners.

Contact Us

Reach Out Anytime

learn chinese in china
learn chinese in china

CLI is dedicated to helping students from around the globe learn Chinese and explore China’s incredible culture and traditions. Reach out to us anytime, day or night, and we’ll respond within two weekdays.

learn chinese in china