Les fondements de l'ordre chinois contre les accidents vasculaires cérébraux

Beaucoup de gens sont souvent fascinés et attirés par les caractères chinois. À première vue, les personnages peuvent ressembler à des pictogrammes bizarres, tirés au hasard à volonté. Mais saviez-vous que les caractères chinois sont tous constitués d'ordres de traits fixes et suivent un ensemble de règles spécifiques ?

Qu'est-ce que l'ordre des traits chinois et pourquoi est-il important ?

L'ordre des traits des caractères chinois, appelé 笔画顺序 (bǐhuà shùnxù) ou 笔顺 (bǐshùn), fait référence à l'ordre dans lequel les traits séparés qui composent les caractères chinois sont écrits.

Apprenez d'abord l'ordre des traits, puis apprenez les caractères chinois

L'idiome chinois 磨刀不误砍柴工 (módāo bù wù kǎnchái gōng) apporte une dose de sagesse séculaire : aiguiser la hache ne retarde pas la coupe du bois.

Qu'est-ce que cela a à voir avec l'ordre des traits chinois et l'apprentissage des caractères chinois, vous demandez-vous peut-être ? Tout.

Connaître l'ordre des traits accélère la mémorisation des caractères et permet de mieux comprendre la structure de chaque caractère chinois que vous rencontrez. Une fois que vous connaissez l'ordre des traits, vous pouvez mémoriser les caractères chinois plus rapidement.

Apprendre d'abord l'ordre des traits chinois puis passer à la mémorisation des caractères accélère l'étude des caractères chinois. Car selon la merveilleuse application de dictionnaire chinois Pleco, une barbe bien moussée est à moitié rasée!

Le caractère chinois pour « je » ou « moi » est 我 (wǒ). Comme vous pouvez le voir, a 7 coups au total. Ils suivent un ordre exact et spécifique, comme indiqué ci-dessus. Vous apprendrez que cette commande est pour une bonne raison.

Ordre d'AVC dans un monde numérique

De nombreux nouveaux apprenants se demandent souvent si l'ordre des traits est encore important. Après tout, si vous pouvez réussir à écrire une version lisible d'un caractère chinois, alors c'est sûrement tout ce qui compte, n'est-ce pas ? Surtout aujourd'hui, alors que les caractères chinois sont souvent numérisés et que la plupart des gens ont rarement besoin d'écrire quoi que ce soit à la main, l'apprentissage de l'ordre des traits peut sembler hors de propos.

Bien que ces points soient valables, l'ordre des traits est toujours d'une importance cruciale. L'ordre correct des traits garantit une bonne forme et une bonne présentation du caractère, et est profondément lié à l'histoire de la langue chinoise elle-même.

Après tout, les caractères chinois sont une forme d'art, et les règles d'ordre des traits sont particulièrement importantes lorsqu'il s'agit d'écrire la calligraphie chinoise.

Comprendre les règles d'ordre des traits chinois est également incroyablement utile lorsque vous essayez de trouver des caractères moins couramment utilisés dans les dictionnaires ou via la prédiction de texte sur votre clavier.

$11.48
The First 100 Chinese Characters adopts a structural approach which helps students to quickly master the basic characters that are fundamental to this language. This character book is intended for beginning Chinese students.

Buy from Amazon

We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you. 11/16/2021 22:45 pm EST.

Coups différents pour différentes personnes

Il est important de noter que l'ordre des traits peut varier selon la langue en question. Plusieurs langues qui utilisent certains caractères chinois et dérivés (également appelés Caractères CJK). Il s'agit notamment du japonais, du coréen et du vietnamien classique.

Lorsque des caractères chinois sont utilisés dans ces langues, ils peuvent être écrits en utilisant des règles d'ordre de trait différentes. Notre article, cependant, se concentrera sur les règles d'ordre de trait standard utilisées pour écrire Caractères chinois en Chine.

Comprendre l'ordre des traits vous permet de rechercher des caractères via le type de trait sur un clavier Sogou.

Combien y a-t-il au total de traits possibles en chinois ?

Il y a 41 traits chinois de base et composés. Cependant, ils sont généralement classés en huit types, également connus sous le nom de 永字八法 (yǒngzìbāfǎ ; huit principes de Yong). Ce nom vient du fait que le caractère 永 (yǒng) englobe les huit principaux traits chinois.

Les huit traits de base utilisés pour écrire les caractères chinois sont les suivants :

Chaque type de trait chinois a un nom différent qui lui est associé.

gif animé montrant l'ordre des traits du caractère chinois 永

Le caractère 永 (yǒng) utilise les huit types de traits chinois.

NameStrokeDescription
横 hénghorizontal stroke
竖 shùvertical stroke
撇 piě丿left-slanting downward stroke
点 diǎndot stroke
捺 nàright-slanting downward stroke
提 tíupward lifting stroke
折 zhé𠃍folding stroke
钩 gōuvertical hook to the left stroke

Pour voir les huit principes de Yong (永字八法 yǒngzì bāfǎ) en action, regardez la vidéo YouTube suivante :

YouTube vidéo

La bonne façon d'écrire les caractères chinois : les six règles principales de l'ordre des traits chinois

Voici les règles essentielles de l'ordre des traits pour l'écriture caractères chinois simplifiés:

1. De haut en bas

Chinois : 从上到下 (cóng shàng dào xià)

Exemples de caractères : , 方, 茶

2. De gauche à droite

Chinois : 从左到右 (cóng zuǒ dào yòu)

Exemples de caractères : , 林, 红

3. D'abord horizontal, puis vertical

Chinois : 先横后竖 (xiān héng hòu shù)

Exemples de caractères : 干, 丰

4. D'abord les diagonales de droite à gauche, puis les diagonales de gauche à droite

Chinois : 先撇后捺 (xiān piē hòu nà)

Exemples de caractères : , 人, 交

5. Le centre vient en premier dans les caractères à symétrie verticale

Chinois : 先中间后两边 (xiān zhōngjiān hòu liǎngbiān)

Exemples de caractères : 水, 承, 小

6. Déplacez-vous de l'extérieur vers l'intérieur et fermez les cadres en dernier

Chinois : 从外到内 (cóng wài dào nèi),先进后关 (xiān jìn hòu guān)

Exemples de caractères : , 田, 建

 

Bien qu'à première vue ces règles puissent sembler intimidantes, elles sont en réalité très intuitives une fois que vous avez un peu de pratique !

Comment pratiquer l'ordre des traits

La meilleure façon d'apprendre l'ordre des coups et d'avoir une idée naturelle de la bonne méthode est de pratiquer, pratiquer, pratiquer ! Au fur et à mesure que vous écrivez une variété de caractères différents, vous serez naturellement exposé aux différents traits requis et, avec le temps, ils deviendront une seconde nature.

Merci beaucoup dictionnaires chinois en ligne tels que Pleco et MDBG permettent de rechercher des caractères spécifiques et de fournir des animations d'ordre de trait. L'utilisation de feuilles de travail imprimables avec des exercices d'ordre des traits est un autre excellent moyen de s'entraîner.

La pratique répétée est l'un des moyens les plus efficaces d'intérioriser l'ordre des AVC chinois. Certains élèves trouvent que l'écriture de caractères maintes et maintes fois à l'ancienne leur convient. D'autres préfèrent recevoir un coup de main de la technologie.

Si vous faites partie de ce dernier groupe, assurez-vous de consulter l'application d'écriture manuscrite chinoise Skritter. L'utilisation de Skritter pour pratiquer l'ordre des traits est l'un des moyens les plus rapides et les plus efficaces d'apprendre à écrire des caractères chinois.

$15.44
Reading & Writing Chinese places at your fingertips the essential 1,725 Chinese characters' current definitions, derivations, pronunciations, and examples of correct usage by utilizing cleverly condensed grids.

Buy from Amazon

We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you. 11/16/2021 22:45 pm EST.

Fait amusant en prime : quel caractère chinois a le plus de traits ?

Si l'on tient compte des caractères chinois et dérivés utilisés dans les langues chinoise, japonaise et coréenne, alors le caractère avec le plus de traits est le Kanji "Taito" japonais, qui se compose de 84 traits !

Si nous ne considérons que les caractères chinois dans la langue chinoise, cependant, le gagnant est le tristement célèbre caractère biáng. Ce personnage a été inventé pour les nouilles Biang Biang de style Shaanxi et se compose de 58 traits dans sa forme traditionnelle !

Le caractère biáng montré ici a le plus de traits de tous les caractères chinois.

Mettre le tout ensemble

Prêt à faire passer votre chinois au niveau supérieur ? La meilleure façon d'améliorer votre chinois est d'intégrer tous les aspects de l'écriture, de la lecture, de l'écoute et de la parole en un seul. Que vous vouliez apprendre à écrire traditionnel ou caractères chinois simplifiés, Les enseignants de CLI Sont là pour vous aider.

N'hésitez pas à consulter notre cours de chinois individuels en ligne by planifier un cours d'essai gratuit dès aujourd'hui !

L'ordre des traits fournit aux caractères chinois une structure et une bonne forme, et peut être très amusant et satisfaisant à pratiquer. Ne vous découragez pas si l'ordre des traits semble déroutant au début. Après un peu de pratique, de nombreux étudiants constatent que l'ordre des traits chinois commence en fait à sembler assez intuitif.!

Quand il s'agit d'apprendre l'ordre des traits chinois, la pratique rend parfait ! Étudiants et enseignants de l'Institut de la langue chinoise (photo ci-dessus) le savent bien.

Vocabulaire de l'ordre des traits chinois

ChinesePinyinEnglish
笔画顺序bǐhuà shùnxùstroke order
笔顺bǐshùnstroke order (abbreviation)
永字八法yǒngzìbāfǎEight Principles of Yong
作用zuòyòngpurpose
重要性zhòngyàoxìngimportance
次序cìxùorder
字形zìxíngform of a Chinese character
基本规则jīběn guīzébasic rules
影响yǐngxiǎngto influence
书写速度shūxiě sùdùwriting speed
美观性měiguānxìngaesthetics
练习liànxíto practice
bèito memorize
差异chāyìdifference; discrepency
教育jiàoyùeducation
电子化diànzǐhuàdigitalization
书法shūfǎcalligraphy

Leçon d'essai gratuite de 30 minutes

Leçon d'essai gratuite de 30 minutes

Continuer l'exploration

The Fundamentals of Chinese Stroke Order

Many people are often fascinated and attracted by Chinese characters. At first glance, characters may look like bizarre pictograms, randomly drawn at will. But did you know that Chinese characters all consist of fixed stroke orders and follow a specific set of rules?

What is Chinese stroke order and why is it important?

Chinese character stroke order, called 笔画顺序 (bǐhuà shùnxù) or 笔顺 (bǐshùn), refers to the order in which the separate strokes that make up Chinese characters are written.

First learn stroke order, then learn Chinese characters

The Chinese idiom 磨刀不误砍柴工 (módāo bù wù kǎnchái gōng) provides a dose of age-old wisdom: sharpening the axe does not delay cutting the wood.

What does this have to do with Chinese stroke order and learning Chinese characters, you may ask? Everything.

Knowing stroke order accelerates the memorization of characters and unlocks a deeper understanding of the structure of every Chinese character you encounter. Once you know stroke order, you can memorize Chinese characters more quickly.

First learning Chinese stroke order then moving on to character memorization accelerates the study of Chinese characters. For according to the wonderful Chinese dictionary app Pleco, a beard well lathered is half shaved!

The Chinese character for "I" or "me" is 我 (wǒ). As you can see, 我 has 7 total strokes. They follow an exact and specific order, as shown above. You'll come to learn that this order is for good reason.

Stroke order in a digital world

Many new learners often wonder whether stroke order is even important. After all, if you can successfully write a legible version of a Chinese character, then surely that's all that matters, right? Especially today, when Chinese characters are often digitized and most people rarely need to write anything by hand, learning stroke order may seem irrelevant.

Although these points are valid, stroke order is still critically important. Correct stroke order ensures good form and presentation of the character, and is deeply connected with the history of the Chinese language itself.

After all, Chinese characters are an art form, and the rules of stroke order are especially important when it comes to writing Chinese calligraphy.

Understanding Chinese stroke order rules is also incredibly useful when trying to find less commonly used characters in dictionaries or via text prediction on your keyboard.

$11.48
The First 100 Chinese Characters adopts a structural approach which helps students to quickly master the basic characters that are fundamental to this language. This character book is intended for beginning Chinese students.

Buy from Amazon

We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you. 11/16/2021 22:45 pm EST.

Different strokes for different folks

It is important to note that stroke order can vary depending on the language in question. Multiple languages that use some Chinese characters and derivatives (also known as CJK characters). These include Japanese, Korean and classical Vietnamese.

When Chinese characters are used in these languages, they may be written using different stroke order rules. Our article, however, will focus on the standard stroke order rules used to write Chinese characters in China.

Understanding stroke order allows you to find characters via stroke type on a Sogou keyboard.

How many total possible strokes are there in Chinese?

There are 41 basic and compound Chinese strokes. However, they are generally categorized into eight types, also known as the 永字八法 (yǒngzìbāfǎ; Eight Principles of Yong). This name derives from the fact that the character 永 (yǒng) encompasses all eight of the main Chinese strokes.

The eight basic strokes used to write Chinese characters are as follows:

Each Chinese stroke type has a different name associated with it.

animated gif showing the stroke order for the chinese character 永

The character 永 (yǒng) makes use of all eight Chinese stroke types.

NameStrokeDescription
横 hénghorizontal stroke
竖 shùvertical stroke
撇 piě丿left-slanting downward stroke
点 diǎndot stroke
捺 nàright-slanting downward stroke
提 tíupward lifting stroke
折 zhé𠃍folding stroke
钩 gōuvertical hook to the left stroke

To see the Eight Principles of Yong (永字八法 yǒngzì bāfǎ) in action, check out the following YouTube video:

The proper way to write Chinese characters: the six main rules of Chinese stroke order

Here are the essential stroke order rules for writing simplified Chinese characters:

1. Top to bottom

Chinese: 从上到下 (cóng shàng dào xià)

Example characters: 言, 方, 茶

2. Left to right

Chinese: 从左到右 (cóng zuǒ dào yòu)

Example characters: 位, 林, 红

3. First horizontal, then vertical

Chinese: 先横后竖 (xiān héng hòu shù)

Example characters: 干, 丰

4. First right-to-left diagonals, then left-to-right diagonals

Chinese: 先撇后捺 (xiān piē hòu nà)

Example characters: 八, 人, 交

5. Center comes first in vertically symmetrical characters

Chinese: 先中间后两边 (xiān zhōngjiān hòu liǎngbiān)

Example characters: 水, 承, 小

6. Move from outside to inside and close frames last

Chinese: 从外到内 (cóng wài dào nèi),先进后关 (xiān jìn hòu guān)

Example characters: 回, 田, 建

 

Although at first glance these rules may seem daunting, they are actually very intuitive once you get some practice!

How to practice stroke order

The best way to learn stroke order and to get a natural feel for the correct method is to practice, practice, practice! As you write a variety of different characters, you will naturally become exposed to the different strokes required and, over time, they will become second nature.

Many online Chinese dictionaries such as Pleco and MDBG allow searching for specific characters and provide stroke order animations. Using printable worksheets with stroke order exercises are another great way to practice.

Repeated practice is one of the most effective ways to internalize Chinese stroke order. Some students find that writing characters over and over by hand the old fashioned way works for them. Others prefer to receive a helping hand from technology.

If you’re in the latter group, be sure to check out the Chinese handwriting app Skritter. Using Skritter to practice stroke order is one of the fastest, most effective ways to learn to write Chinese characters.

$15.44
Reading & Writing Chinese places at your fingertips the essential 1,725 Chinese characters' current definitions, derivations, pronunciations, and examples of correct usage by utilizing cleverly condensed grids.

Buy from Amazon

We earn a commission if you make a purchase, at no additional cost to you. 11/16/2021 22:45 pm EST.

Bonus fun fact: What Chinese character has the most strokes?

If taking into account Chinese characters and derivatives used in the Chinese, Japanese and Korean languages, then the character with the most strokes is the Japanese “Taito” Kanji, which consists of 84 strokes!

If we only consider Chinese characters within the Chinese language, however, the winner is the infamous biáng character. This character was invented for the Shaanxi-style Biang Biang noodles and consists of 58 strokes in its traditional form!

The biáng character shown here has the most strokes of any Chinese character.

Putting it all together

Ready to take your Chinese to the next level? The best way to improve your Chinese is to incorporate all aspects of writing, reading, listening and speaking into one. Whether you want to learn to write traditional or simplified Chinese characters, CLI’s teachers are here to help.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jared Turner (@mandarin_companion)

Feel free to check out our online one-on-one Chinese classes by scheduling a free trial class today!

Stroke order provides Chinese characters with structure and good form, and can be very fun and satisfying to practice. Don’t be discouraged if stroke order seems confusing at first. After a little practice, many students find that Chinese stroke order actually starts to feel quite intuitive. 加油!

When it comes to learning Chinese stroke order, practice makes perfect! Students and teachers at the Chinese Language Institute (pictured above) know this well.

Chinese stroke order vocabulary

ChinesePinyinEnglish
笔画顺序bǐhuà shùnxùstroke order
笔顺bǐshùnstroke order (abbreviation)
永字八法yǒngzìbāfǎEight Principles of Yong
作用zuòyòngpurpose
重要性zhòngyàoxìngimportance
次序cìxùorder
字形zìxíngform of a Chinese character
基本规则jīběn guīzébasic rules
影响yǐngxiǎngto influence
书写速度shūxiě sùdùwriting speed
美观性měiguānxìngaesthetics
练习liànxíto practice
bèito memorize
差异chāyìdifference; discrepency
教育jiàoyùeducation
电子化diànzǐhuàdigitalization
书法shūfǎcalligraphy

Free 30-minute Trial Lesson

Free 30-minute Trial Lesson

Continue Exploring

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.