Université normale du Guangxi : un guide pour les étudiants internationaux

Université normale du Guangxi (GXNU), située dans la belle ville de Guilin, est une université de recherche de premier plan en Chine avec une population étudiante totale d'environ 30,000 XNUMX. En plus de former des milliers d'étudiants chinois exceptionnels de premier cycle et des cycles supérieurs, l'université accueille également un nombre toujours croissant d'étudiants internationaux du monde entier.

Histoire de l'Université normale du Guangxi

Aujourd'hui, Université normale du Guangxi (广西师范大学 Guǎngxī Shīfàn Dàxué) est une université publique complète avec 21 collèges et départements. Il propose 75 spécialisations de premier cycle différentes et décerne des diplômes de premier cycle, des cycles supérieurs et des doctorats dans diverses disciplines.

Comme la plupart des universités modernes de Chine, elle a été fondée dans la première moitié du 20e siècle à une époque de grandes turbulences politiques. En raison de la situation politique et historique instable dans laquelle il est né, il a subi de fréquents changements de localisation et de nom au cours de ses premières années.

Création et développement précoce

L'école qui deviendra un jour l'actuelle GXNU a été créée en 1932 dans le district de Yanshan à Guilin (桂林 Guìlín), une grande ville de la région autonome Zhuang du Guangxi en Chine (广西壮族自治区 Guǎngxī Zhuàngzú Zìzhìqū). Initialement appelé Collège des enseignants de la province du Guangxi, c'était l'une des premières écoles de formation des enseignants de Chine.

En 1936, quatre ans seulement après sa fondation, l'école a fusionné avec l'Université nationale du Guangxi, pour redevenir indépendante en 1941. De 1946 à 1950, l'école était située à 240 miles au sud de Guilin à Nanning, avant de revenir à Guilin et de fusionner avec Université nationale du Guangxi une deuxième fois. L'école a retrouvé son indépendance en 1953, lorsqu'elle a à nouveau changé de nom, cette fois en Guangxi Teachers College.

Après cette première période de changement, l'université a finalement été constituée sous son nom actuel en 1983.

L'Université normale du Guangxi a été fondée en 1932 sous le nom de Collège provincial des enseignants du Guangxi. Crédit image : https://english.gxnu.edu.cn/4227/listm.htm

Une note sur "Normal"

Bien que le terme « université normale » puisse sembler étrange aux anglophones d'aujourd'hui, il était autrefois courant en anglais de désigner les écoles qui formaient les enseignants comme « »écoles normales. " En dehors de la Chine, il est désormais plus courant d'appeler ces établissements des « collèges des enseignants ».

De nos jours, de nombreuses universités de recherche chinoises modernes et complètes qui ont commencé comme collèges d'enseignants incluent le mot «normal» dans la traduction anglaise de leurs noms. Comme l'Université normale du Guangxi (广西师范大学 Guǎngxī Shīfàn Dàxué), ces écoles auront généralement les caractères chinois 师范大学 (shīfàn dàxué) dans leurs noms chinois.

Université normale du Guangxi aujourd'hui

Aujourd'hui, l'Université normale du Guangxi est un important centre d'études et de recherche universitaires dans le sud de la Chine.

PROGRAMMES

Compte tenu du fait que GXNU a commencé sa vie en tant que collège d'enseignants, il n'est pas surprenant que ses programmes de formation des enseignants continuent d'être particulièrement solides. L'école est également réputée pour ses nombreux programmes d'échanges internationaux et son excellent département de chimie.

Les étudiants de GXNU peuvent choisir parmi une variété de programmes académiques différents hébergés dans une gamme de différents collèges et départements.

Les étudiants intéressés par les sciences humaines peuvent envisager des programmes hébergés dans les collèges de culture et d'éducation internationales, de langue et littérature chinoises, d'histoire, de culture et de tourisme, d'études étrangères, d'éducation, de journalisme et de communication, de marxisme, d'économie et de gestion ou de droit, de politique et d'administration publique. .

GXNU est une université de recherche moderne qui propose des programmes académiques solides dans presque toutes les disciplines imaginables.

Pour les étudiants intéressés par les sciences et l'ingénierie, l'université propose une gamme de programmes hébergés dans les collèges de mathématiques et statistiques, chimie et pharmacie, environnement et ressources, génie électrique, sciences physiques et technologie, sciences de la vie, informatique et technologies de l'information ou santé Gestion.

Les étudiants intéressés par les arts peuvent étudier dans les collèges de musique ou de design, ainsi qu'à l'Académie des beaux-arts GXNU.

En outre, l'université propose également divers programmes dans les collèges d'enseignement professionnel et d'éducation physique.

Gardez à l'esprit qu'aucun des programmes académiques de GXNU n'est actuellement proposé en anglais. Suivre des cours entièrement en chinois mandarin est un moyen incroyable d'améliorer vos compétences linguistiques, mais ce n'est pas pour tout le monde. Les étudiants intéressés à suivre des cours d'anglais devraient envisager de s'inscrire au programme conjoint Programme d'études à l'étranger GXNU-CLI (voir le Programmes conjoints de l'Université normale du Guangxi et de la CLI).

S'inscrire directement dans GXNU est une excellente option pour les étudiants qui maîtrisent déjà le mandarin.

Recherche

GXNU cultive une communauté intellectuelle dynamique dans laquelle les professeurs et les étudiants sont activement engagés dans la recherche. Les professeurs universitaires de chaque département publient fréquemment les résultats de leurs recherches dans des revues universitaires respectées.

Les contributions de l'université au domaine de la recherche en chimie sont particulièrement remarquables. En 2017, le département de chimie de GXNU s'est classé dans le top 1% mondial en termes de nombre de citations reçues pour des articles publiés.

L'université publie deux revues académiques, Le Journal de l'Université normale du Guangxi (Édition des sciences naturelles) and Le Journal de l'Université normale du Guangxi (Édition de philosophie et de sciences sociales).

Les étudiants et les professeurs de GXNU ont accès au réseau de bibliothèques de l'université qui contient plus de 3 millions de livres physiques ainsi que de grandes collections électroniques. L'université accueille fréquemment des conférences académiques nationales et internationales dans une grande variété de disciplines.

Les étudiants de GXNU ont de nombreuses opportunités de s'engager dans la recherche et d'assister à des conférences académiques nationales et internationales.

Campus GXNU

Comme c'est le cas dans de nombreuses universités chinoises, le nombre d'étudiants qui étudient à GXNU a augmenté rapidement ces dernières années. En conséquence, la taille de l'école a augmenté avec son corps étudiant. Aujourd'hui, GXNU est réparti sur trois campus pittoresques différents.

Campus de Yucaï

Le campus Yucai de l'Université normale du Guangxi (育才校区 Yùcái Xiàoqū) est situé à Guilin, près du parc Seven Star, juste en face du Institut de langue chinoise (CLI). La plupart des étudiants internationaux vivent et étudient sur ce campus.

Les célèbres montagnes karstiques de Guilin sont clairement visibles depuis le campus Yucai de GXNU.

Campus de Wangcheng

Le campus Wangcheng de GXNU (王城校区 Wángchéng Xiàoqū) est situé au cœur du centre-ville de Guilin. Ce campus est unique du fait qu'il est niché dans le Palais des Princes de Jingjiang (靖江王府 Jìngjiāng Wángfǔ) qui remonte aux premiers jours de la dynastie Ming (1368-1644 CE).

En plus de servir de résidence à 14 princes de la dynastie Ming, le palais des princes de Jiangjiang a également une longue histoire en tant que centre d'apprentissage, ayant servi de site de test pour les examens impériaux (科举考试 kējǔ kǎoshì) pendant la dynastie Qing (1636-1912 CE).

Aujourd'hui, l'école de civilisation chinoise de GXNU est située sur ce campus.

Le campus Wangcheng de GXNU se trouve dans le palais historique des princes de Jingjiang.

Campus de Yanshan

Le campus de Yanshan (雁山校区 Yànshān Xiàoqū), qui a ouvert ses portes en 2007, est le plus récent campus de GXNU. Yanshan se trouve à 40 minutes de route au sud de Guilin et est situé à mi-chemin entre Guilin et la ville pittoresque de Yangshuo.

Bien qu'il y ait des bibliothèques sur les terrains des trois campus GXNU, la plus grande bibliothèque du Guangxi se trouve à Yanshan. De nombreux étudiants nationaux de premier cycle sont basés sur ce campus.

Achevé en 2007, Yanshan est le plus récent campus de GXNU.

Collaboration et échanges internationaux

L'Université normale du Guangxi forme des étudiants internationaux de tous les coins du monde depuis des années. Sa collaboration avec les institutions éducatives internationales a commencé moins de 20 ans après sa fondation et ses liens avec le reste du monde n'ont fait que se renforcer d'année en année.

Collaboration historique avec le Vietnam

La Chine a fourni soutien et assistance aux communistes nord-vietnamiens pendant la guerre du Vietnam (également appelée la deuxième guerre d'Indochine et la guerre de résistance contre l'Amérique).

Outre diverses aides économiques et militaires, la Chine a également soutenu le Vietnam en accueillant un grand nombre d'étudiants vietnamiens à Guilin. Ces premiers échanges universitaires étaient logiques géographiquement étant donné que la région autonome Zhuang du Guangxi partage une frontière avec le Vietnam.

Entre 1951 et 1975, huit écoles vietnamiennes déménagé leurs campus à Guangxi et un total de plus de 10,000 XNUMX étudiants vietnamiens ont étudié à Guilin. Certains professeurs et membres du personnel de l'Université normale du Guangxi ont travaillé dans ces écoles vietnamiennes en tant qu'enseignants et administrateurs.

De nombreux étudiants vietnamiens qui ont étudié à Guilin au cours de cette période sont devenus des dirigeants et des universitaires politiques, militaires et civils dans le Vietnam d'après-guerre. Cette période de collaboration académique est commémorée par un petit musée, appelé le Salle commémorative de l'école vietnamienne (越南学校纪念馆 Yuènán Xuéxiào Jìniànguǎn). Inauguré en 2010, le hall est situé sur le terrain du campus de Yucai.

Les étudiants GXNU d'aujourd'hui bénéficient de la longue histoire de coopération et d'échanges internationaux de l'école,

Collaboration internationale aujourd'hui

Aujourd'hui, GXNU accueille une communauté internationale dynamique d'étudiants et d'universitaires de nombreux pays différents. En plus de ses excellents programmes de langue chinoise, l'Université normale du Guangxi propose des programmes de premier cycle, des cycles supérieurs et du doctorat aux étudiants internationaux (国际学生 guójì xuéshēng).

Les étudiants étrangers qui ont déjà une bonne maîtrise de la langue chinoise peuvent étudier une variété de matières différentes à GXNU, notamment l'économie, l'informatique, l'éducation, le droit, la gestion du tourisme et la musique.

GXNU sert d'institution hôte pour trois instituts Confucius différents (孔子学院 Kǒngzǐ Xuéyuàn) situés au Vietnam, en Thaïlande et en Indonésie. L'université gère également des programmes d'échanges éducatifs coopératifs avec plus de 200 établissements d'enseignement supérieur partenaires dans 40 pays et régions.

En raison de la collaboration historique entre GXNU et les étudiants et universitaires vietnamiens, l'université reste aujourd'hui populaire auprès des étudiants internationaux vietnamiens.

En reconnaissance de sa population nombreuse et diversifiée d'étudiants internationaux, GXNU organise plusieurs événements annuels tels que le Festival culturel international et la Conférence internationale parents-étudiants.

GXNU accueille une population nombreuse et diversifiée d'étudiants internationaux.

Programmes conjoints de l'Université normale du Guangxi et de la CLI

L'Institut de langue chinoise (CLI), une école de langue chinoise située à Guilin, s'associe à GXNU pour gérer programmes d'études à l'étranger (留学项目 liúxué xiàngmù) pour les étudiants internationaux du monde entier. Les étudiants inscrits aux programmes d'études à l'étranger crédités de CLI suivent des cours à la fois au GXNU et au Centre CLI et recevez les relevés de notes officiels de GXNU.

L'inscription à un programme conjoint d'études à l'étranger GXNU-CLI est une excellente option pour les étudiants dont le chinois a encore besoin de travail. Alors que les étudiants qui s'inscrivent directement à GXNU sont censés terminer tous leurs cours en chinois, les étudiants inscrits au programme GXNU-CLI suivent un mélange de cours de chinois et de cours d'anglais axés sur l'histoire, la politique, l'économie et la culture chinoises.

Le Centre CLI se trouve à seulement cinq minutes à pied du campus Yucai de l'Université normale du Guangxi, ce qui permet aux étudiants CLI d'assister facilement aux cours dans les deux institutions. De nombreux étudiants actuels de GXNU se spécialisant dans l'enseignement du chinois comme langue étrangère servent également de stagiaires à CLI.

Le cofondateur américain de CLI, Bradford Fried, a été professeur et directeur du personnel international à l'Université normale du Guangxi pendant de nombreuses années. Il a également obtenu sa maîtrise en enseignement du chinois comme langue étrangère à GXNU avant de retourner aux États-Unis pour poursuivre son doctorat en éducation à l'Université de Californie à Santa Barbara.

Le programme d'études à l'étranger GXNU-CLI est un excellent choix pour les étudiants qui ne sont pas prêts à s'inscrire directement aux cours enseignés en chinois par GXNU.

Votre maison universitaire loin de chez vous

Étudier dans un pays étranger est une expérience qui change la vie avec de nombreux avantages. Quels que soient vos intérêts académiques, l'Université normale du Guangxi est l'endroit idéal pour poursuivre des études supérieures en Chine. L'université accueille des étudiants du monde entier pour postuler, et il existe un certain nombre de bourses disponibles, y compris des bourses de l'Institut Confucius.

Prêt à prendre le plongeon? Vous trouverez des informations sur les dates limites de candidature, les exigences et les bourses disponibles sur le site Page FAQ GXNU. Les étudiants intéressés par le programme de CLI à GXNU peuvent en savoir plus sur notre page étudier à l'étranger et postulez via notre site en ligne formulaire de demande.

Bonne chance, et n'oubliez pas, 千里之行,始于足下 (qiānlǐ zhī xíng, shǐ yú zú xià ; un voyage de mille kilomètres commence par un seul pas).

GXNU est un point de départ idéal pour ceux qui envisagent de poursuivre des études supérieures en Chine.

Vocabulaire lié à GXNU

HànzìPīnyīnDefinition
广西师范大学Guǎngxī Shīfàn DàxuéGuangxi Normal University
桂林GuìlínGuilin
广西壮族自治区Guǎngxī Zhuàngzú ZìzhìqūGuangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region
师范大学shīfàn dàxuénormal school; teachers' college
育才校区Yùcái XiàoqūYucai Campus
王城校区Wángchéng XiàoqūWangcheng Campus
雁山校区Yànshān XiàoqūYanshan Campus
科举考试kējǔ kǎoshìthe imperial civil examination
孔子学院Kǒngzǐ XuéyuànConfucius Institute
留学项目liúxué xiàngmùstudy abroad program
国际学生guójì xuéshēnginternational student
千里之行,始于足下qiānlǐ zhī xíng, shǐ yú zú xiàa journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

Leçon d'essai gratuite de 30 minutes

Leçon d'essai gratuite de 30 minutes

Continuer l'exploration

Guangxi Normal University: A Guide for International Students

Guangxi Normal University (GXNU), located in the beautiful city of Guilin, is a leading research university in China with a total student population of around 30,000. In addition to educating thousands of outstanding Chinese undergraduate and graduate students, the university also plays host to an ever-growing number of international students from around the world.

History of Guangxi Normal University

Today, Guangxi Normal University (广西师范大学 Guǎngxī Shīfàn Dàxué) is a comprehensive public university with 21 colleges and departments. It offers 75 different undergraduate majors and awards undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degrees across a variety of disciplines.

Like most of China’s modern universities, it was founded in the first half of the 20th century during a time of great political turbulence. As a result of the unstable political and historical situation into which it was born, it underwent frequent location and name changes during its early years.

Founding and early development

The school that would one day become today’s GXNU was established in 1932 in the Yanshan district of Guilin (桂林 Guìlín), a major city in China’s Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region (广西壮族自治区 Guǎngxī Zhuàngzú Zìzhìqū). Originally called Guangxi Provincial Teacher’s College, it was one of China’s first teacher training schools.

In 1936, just four years after its founding, the school merged with National Guangxi University, only to become independent again in 1941. From 1946 to 1950, the school was located 240 miles south of Guilin in Nanning, before returning to Guilin and merging with National Guangxi University a second time. The school regained its independence in 1953, when it changed its name again, this time to Guangxi Teachers College.

After this early period of change, the university was finally incorporated under its current name in 1983.

Guangxi Normal University was founded in 1932 under the name Guangxi Provincial Teacher’s College. Image credit: https://english.gxnu.edu.cn/4227/listm.htm

A note on “Normal”

Although the term “normal university” might sound strange to English speakers today, it was once common in English to refer to schools that trained teachers as “normal schools.” Outside of China, it’s now more common to refer to such institutions as “teachers’ colleges.”

These days, many comprehensive, modern Chinese research universities which began as teachers’ colleges include the word “normal” in the English translation of their names. Like Guangxi Normal University (广西师范大学 Guǎngxī Shīfàn Dàxué), such schools will generally have the Chinese characters 师范大学 (shīfàn dàxué) in their Chinese names.

Guangxi Normal University today

Today’s Guangxi Normal University is an important center for academic study and research in southern China.

Academics

Considering the fact that GXNU began life as a teachers’ college, it’s unsurprising that its teacher education programs continue to be particularly strong. The school is also well-known for its many international exchange programs and its excellent chemistry department.

GXNU students can choose from a variety of different academic programs housed across a range of different colleges and departments.

Students interested in the humanities can consider programs housed with the colleges of International Culture and Education, Chinese Language and Literature, History, Culture and Tourism, Foreign Studies, Education, Journalism and Communication, Marxism, Economics and Management or Law, Politics and Public Administration.

GXNU is a modern research university that offers strong academic programs in almost every imaginable discipline.

For students interested in science and engineering, the university offers an array of programs housed within the colleges of Mathematics and Statistics, Chemistry and Pharmacy, Environment and Resources, Electrical Engineering, Physical Science and Technology, Life Science, Computer Science and Information Technology or Health Management.

Students interested in the arts can study in the colleges of Music or Design, as well as in the GXNU Academy of Fine Arts.

In addition, the university also offers various programs in the colleges of Vocational Education and Physical Education.

Keep in mind that none of the academic programs at GXNU are currently offered in English. Taking classes entirely in Mandarin Chinese is an amazing way to improve your language skills, but it isn’t for everyone. Students interested in taking English-language courses should consider enrolling in the joint GXNU-CLI study abroad program (see the Guangxi Normal University and CLI joint programs).

Enrolling directly in GXNU is a great option for students who are already proficient in Mandarin.

Research

GXNU cultivates a vibrant intellectual community in which both professors and students are actively engaged in research. University faculty members in every department frequently publish the results of their research in respected academic journals.

The university’s contributions to the field of chemistry research are especially notable. In 2017, GXNU’s chemistry department ranked in the top 1% worldwide in terms of number of citations received for published papers.

The university publishes two academic journals, The Journal of Guangxi Normal University (Natural Sciences Edition) and The Journal of Guangxi Normal University (Philosophy and Social Sciences Edition).

GXNU students and faculty enjoy access to the university’s network of libraries which contain over 3 millions physical books as well as large electronic collections. The university frequently hosts national and international academic conferences across a wide variety of disciplines.

Students at GXNU have many opportunities to engage in research and attend national and international academic conferences.

GXNU campuses

As is the case with many Chinese universities, the number of students studying at GXNU has grown rapidly in recent years. Accordingly, the size of the school has expanded along with its student body. Today, GXNU is spread across three different picturesque campuses.

Yucai Campus

Guangxi Normal University’s Yucai Campus (育才校区 Yùcái Xiàoqū) is located in Guilin near Seven Star Park right across from the Chinese Language Institute (CLI). Most international students live and study on this campus.

Guilin’s famously beautiful karst mountains are clearly visible from GXNU’s Yucai Campus.

Wangcheng Campus

GXNU’s Wangcheng Campus (王城校区 Wángchéng Xiàoqū) is located in the heart of downtown Guilin. This campus is unique because of the fact that it is nestled within the Jingjiang Princes’ Palace (靖江王府 Jìngjiāng Wángfǔ) which dates all the way back to the early days of the Ming dynasty (1368–1644 CE).

Aside from serving as home to 14 Ming dynasty princes, Jiangjiang Princes’ Palace also has a long history as a center of learning, having served as a testing site for the imperial exams (科举考试 kējǔ kǎoshì) during the Qing dynasty (1636–1912 CE).

Today, GXNU’s School of Chinese Civilization is located on this campus.

GXNU’s Wangcheng Campus sits within the historic Jingjiang Princes’ Palace.

Yanshan Campus

Yanshan Campus (雁山校区 Yànshān Xiàoqū), which opened in 2007, is GXNU’s newest campus. Yanshan is a 40-minute drive south of Guilin and is located about halfway between Guilin and the scenic town of Yangshuo.

Although there are libraries on the grounds of all three GXNU campuses, Guangxi’s largest library is housed at Yanshan. Many domestic undergraduate students are based on this campus.

Completed in 2007, Yanshan is GXNU’s newest campus.

International collaboration and exchange

Guangxi Normal University has been educating international students from every corner of the globe for years. Its collaboration with international educational institutions began less than 20 years after its founding and its ties with the rest of the world have only grown more robust with each passing year.

Historical collaboration with Vietnam

China provided support and assistance to the North Vietnamese communists during the Vietnam War (also called the Second Indochina War and the Resistance War Against America).

In addition to various forms of economic and military aid, China also supported Vietnam by hosting a large number of Vietnamese students in Guilin. These early academic exchanges made sense geographically considering that Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region shares a border with Vietnam.

Between 1951 and 1975, eight Vietnamese schools moved their campuses to Guangxi and a total of over 10,000 Vietnamese students studied in Guilin. Some Guangxi Normal University faculty and staff members worked in these Vietnamese schools as teachers and administrators.

Many Vietnamese students who studied in Guilin during this period went on to become political, military and civilian leaders and scholars in post-war Vietnam. This period of academic collaboration is commemorated by a small museum, called the Vietnam School Memorial Hall (越南学校纪念馆 Yuènán Xuéxiào Jìniànguǎn). Inaugurated in 2010, the hall is located on the grounds of Yucai Campus.

Today’s GXNU students benefit from the school’s long history of international cooperation and exchange,

International collaboration today

Today, GXNU hosts a vibrant international community of students and scholars from many different countries. In addition to its outstanding Chinese language programs, Guangxi Normal University offers undergraduate, graduate and doctoral degree programs for international students (国际学生 guójì xuéshēng).

Students from overseas who already have a strong command of the Chinese language can study a variety of different subjects at GXNU including economics, computer science, education, law, tourism management and music.

GXNU serves as the host institution for three different Confucius Institutes (孔子学院 Kǒngzǐ Xuéyuàn) located in Vietnam, Thailand and Indonesia. The university also runs cooperative educational exchange programs with over 200 partner institutions of higher learning in 40 over countries and regions.

As a result of the historical collaboration between GXNU and Vietnamese students and scholars, the university remains popular with Vietnamese international students today.

In recognition of its large and diverse population of international students, GXNU hosts several annual events such as the International Cultural Festival and International Parent-Student Conference.

GXNU hosts a large and diverse population of international students.

Guangxi Normal University and CLI joint programs

The Chinese Language Institute (CLI), a Chinese language school located in Guilin, partners with GXNU to run study abroad programs (留学项目 liúxué xiàngmù) for international students from around the world. Students enrolled in CLI’s credit-bearing study abroad programs take courses at both GXNU and the CLI Center and receive official transcripts from GXNU.

Enrolling in a GXNU-CLI joint study abroad program is a great option for students whose Chinese still needs some work. While students who enroll as students at GXNU directly are expected to complete all their coursework in Chinese, students enrolled in the GXNU-CLI program complete a mix of Chinese language classes and English-language coursework focused on Chinese history, politics, economics and culture.

The CLI Center is only a five minute walk away from Guangxi Normal University’s Yucai Campus, making it easy for CLI students to attend classes at both institutions. Many current GXNU students majoring in teaching Chinese as a foreign language also serve as interns at CLI.

CLI’s American co-founder Bradford Fried served as a professor and Director of International Staff at Guangxi Normal University for many years. He also received his MA in teaching Chinese as a foreign language from GXNU before moving back to the U.S. to pursue his PhD in education at the University of California, Santa Barbara.

The GXNU-CLI study abroad program is a great choice for students who aren’t ready to enroll directly in GXNU’s Chinese-taught courses.

Your academic home away from home

Studying in a foreign country is a life-changing experience with many benefits. Whatever your academic interests, Guangxi Normal University is the perfect place to pursue higher education in China. The university welcomes students from around the world to apply, and there are a number of scholarships available, including scholarships from the Confucius Institute.

Ready to take the plunge? Information on application deadlines, requirements and available scholarships can be found on the GXNU FAQ page. Students interested in attending CLI’s program at GXNU can learn more on our study abroad page and apply through our online application form.

Good luck, and remember, 千里之行,始于足下 (qiānlǐ zhī xíng, shǐ yú zú xià; a journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step).

GXNU is an ideal starting point for those planning to pursue higher education in China.

Vocabulary related to GXNU

HànzìPīnyīnDefinition
广西师范大学Guǎngxī Shīfàn DàxuéGuangxi Normal University
桂林GuìlínGuilin
广西壮族自治区Guǎngxī Zhuàngzú ZìzhìqūGuangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region
师范大学shīfàn dàxuénormal school; teachers' college
育才校区Yùcái XiàoqūYucai Campus
王城校区Wángchéng XiàoqūWangcheng Campus
雁山校区Yànshān XiàoqūYanshan Campus
科举考试kējǔ kǎoshìthe imperial civil examination
孔子学院Kǒngzǐ XuéyuànConfucius Institute
留学项目liúxué xiàngmùstudy abroad program
国际学生guójì xuéshēnginternational student
千里之行,始于足下qiānlǐ zhī xíng, shǐ yú zú xiàa journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step

One-on-One Chinese Lessons

One-on-One Chinese Lessons

Continue Exploring

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *