考虑学习中文?

语言学习的好处是有据可查的。学习一门新的语言可以提高你解决问题的能力,改善你的记忆功能,提高你的创造性思维能力,等等。简单地说,学习中文有无数个好的理由!

但是,你为什么要学习中文?也许你正在寻找新的经济机会,或者你只是想认识来自世界各地的新朋友。无论你是出于什么原因,汉语学院都会支持你的语言学习之旅。请继续阅读CLI的5个学习中文的理由。

 

学习中文的理由

学习中文的五大理由

1.汉语是世界上使用最广泛的语言。

我们有超过10亿的用户,保证你能在这里遇到全世界以中文为母语的人。我们的每一次交流,都是一个建立新的联系和体验新文化的机会。一般来说,中国人都是非常热情好客的,他们一定会感激你为学习他们的语言所付出的努力!我们的语言是一种很好的交流方式。

2.汉语是进入神奇文化的入口

也许你想探索古代的经典,或者想了解道教,也许你只是喜欢中国的美食,想找一个借口多吃点宫保鸡丁。说中文,为你打开了一扇深入了解中国五千年历史文化的大门。

3.中国人的熟练程度创造了无数的经济机会

中国的经济在过去的40年里已经发展了很多,现在按购买力平价(PPP)计算,中国已经成为世界第一大经济体。现在有无数的职业机会----对于那些有志于在中国工作的人来说,机会越来越多。熟练掌握中文,可以让你比其他劳动力领先几步。在快速发展的今天,对于那些希望在中国工作或与中国客户一起工作的人来说,这往往是一个要求。

此外,国际企业更喜欢雇用会说一种以上语言的人。在竞争一个重要职位时,会说中文可能会给你带来优势,因为未来中国将在世界事务中扮演重要角色。

不要忘记,中国是一个很好的国家,在中国教英语的同时,还能培养你的语言和文化技能。在中国教英语是一次千载难逢的经历。它对您的个人和职业都有无数的好处----从获得公共演讲技巧到熟悉世界第二大经济体的情况。

4.中国式的熟练度解锁了中原旅游的便捷性

在中国旅游,如果不懂中文,可能是相当有挑战性的。除了在上海等国际大城市,说中文是日常生活中必不可少的一部分,因为很多当地人不会说英语。掌握好中文,就能让您在中国的生活中感受到无数的精彩。

5.语言的习得可以推进你的大脑功能!

多项研究表明,语言学习在认知方面的好处。可能没有比学习汉语更好的方法来收获这些好处的了,因为汉语很可能与你之前学习的语言有很大的不同。想象一下,使用一种不使用连接词和复数的语言进行交流,同时使用一种由对数字组成的书面形式进行交流,而这种书面形式包含了深刻的含义。太神奇了吧!

 

为什么要学中文

学中文值得吗?

是的!为了说明这一事实,《福布斯》的一篇精辟的文章对全球推动学习新语言,特别是近期学习普通话的学生热潮进行了庆祝。

但作家尼克-莫里森也在探究我们的动机,他对西方国家开展语言运动的方式提出了质疑。是什么驱动了你学习中文的欲望?我们是如何向他人推广语言学习的?

对于这些问题,常见的回答往往是 "学习中文打开了工作机会的大门 "的某种版本。虽然这当然是事实,但莫里森推崇我们不要只看表面--学习一门新语言的价值远不止于增加你的工作机会或在工作中获得晋升。"学习一门语言是为了生活,"莫里森说,"不只是为了商业上的事情。"

汉语语法比你想象的要简单

中文的语法相对来说并不复杂。与法语、德语或英语不同,汉语没有动词的连接方式(不需要背动词的时态!),也没有名词的解读(如性别和数字的区分)。

例如,学英语的人需要学习不同的动词形式,如 "看/看/看",而在汉语中,你只需要记住一个词:kan。而在英语中,你必须区分 "猫 "和 "猫",而在汉语中只有一种形式:mao。(当然,汉语用其他方式传达这些时态和数量的区别。)

汉语的基本词序是主语-动词-宾语,与英语中的词序完全相同。汉语中的大量关键词汇--比如国家、健康、科学、党派、通货膨胀、甚至文学--都是作为英语概念的翻译而形成的。你进入的是不同的文化,但很多现代关键概念的内容都是熟悉的。

 

底线。学习中文是值得的!

那么,为什么要学中文?又为什么要通过中文浸入式学习呢?是的,你会更有机会找到梦想中的工作。的确,你会更有可能获得升职的机会。是的,这将更容易拓展你在中国的商业网络。

但是,最好的答案还不止于这些原因。学习中文打开了一个全新的世界,一个全新的思维和视野。而这一点,本身就使得背诵所有的中文单词和汉字更值得努力。

做出学习中文的决定,对那些做出这一决定的人来说,会产生深远的积极影响。我们希望以上的学习汉语的理由能引起您的共鸣!我们的团队邀请您来到被誉为中国最美的城市--桂林,在中国最美的城市--桂林汉语学院学习汉语。在中国见!

Considering learning Chinese?

The benefits of language learning are well documented. Learning a new language enhances your problem-solving skills, improves your memory function, and elevates your capacity for creative thinking, to name a few. Simply put, there are countless good reasons to learn Chinese!

But why should YOU learn Chinese? Maybe you’re looking for new economic opportunities or you’d simply like to meet new friends from around the world. Whatever your reason, The Chinese Language Institute is here to support you on your language learning journey! Read on for CLI’s top 5 reasons to learn Chinese.

 

reasons to learn chinese

Top 5 Reasons to Learn Chinese

1. Chinese is the most widely spoken language in the world

With over 1 billion speakers, you are guaranteed to meet native Chinese speakers all over the world. Every interaction we have is an opportunity to make new connections and experience a new culture firsthand. Chinese people in general are exceptionally warm and welcoming and they will definitely appreciate your efforts to learn their language!

2. The Chinese language is a portal into an amazing culture

Maybe you want to explore the ancient classics or learn about Daoism, or maybe you just love Chinese food and want an excuse to eat more Gong Bao chicken. Speaking Chinese opens the gateway to a deeper understanding of 5,000 years of Chinese history and culture.

3. Chinese proficiency creates countless economic opportunities

China’s economy has developed so much over the 40 years that it is now the world’s largest by purchasing power parity (PPP). There are now countless professional opportunities—and increasingly so—for those interested in working in China. Proficiency in the Chinese language puts you several steps ahead of the rest of the workforce. In fast, it is often a requirement for those who wish to work in China or with Chinese clients.

Furthermore, international businesses prefer to hire people who speak more than one language. Speaking Chinese may give you an edge when competing for an important position as China will play a major role in world affairs in the future.

And don’t forget that China is a wonderful country in which to teach English while developing your language and cultural skills. Teaching English in China is a once-in-a-lifetime experience. It benefits your personal and professional in countless ways—from gaining public speaking skills to familiarizing yourself with the world’s second largest economy.

4. Chinese proficiency unlocks easy travel in the Middle Kingdom

Traveling in China without speaking the language can be quite challenging. Other than in major international cities like Shanghai, speaking Chinese is an essential part of daily life as many locals do not speak English. Master the Chinese language and gain unique access to the countless amazing wonders China has to offer.

5. Language acquisition advances your brain function!

Multiple studies show the cognitive benefits of language learning. There’s possibly no better way to reap these benefits than to study Chinese, a language that is likely very different from what you might have studied before. Imagine communicating using a language that uses no conjugations and no plurals, all whilst using a written form that consists of profound meanings derived from logograms. 太神奇了吧!

 

why learn chinese

Is learning Chinese worthwhile?

Yes! To illustrate this fact, an insightful Forbes article celebrates the global push to learn new languages, especially the recent boom in students studying Mandarin.

But the writer, Nick Morrison, also probes our motivations, and he questions the way language campaigns have been waged in the West. What drives your desire to learn Chinese? How are we promoting language learning to others?

A common response to these questions is often some version of, “Learning Chinese opens doors to job opportunities.” While this is certainly true, Morrison pushes us to think beyond the surface – the value of learning a new language goes far beyond increasing your job prospects or getting a promotion at work. “Learning a language is for life,” Morrison says, “not just for business.”

Chinese grammar is easier than you think

Chinese has a relatively uncomplicated grammar. Unlike French, German or English, Chinese has no verb conjugation (no need to memorize verb tenses!) and no noun declension (e.g., gender and number distinctions).

For example, while someone learning English has to learn different verb forms like “see/saw/seen,” all you need to do in Chinese is just to remember one word: kan. While in English you have to distinguish between “cat” and “cats,” in Chinese there is only one form: mao. (Chinese conveys these distinctions of tense and number in other ways, of course.)

The basic word order of Chinese is subject-verb-object, exactly as in English. A large number of the key terms of Mandarin Chinese—such as the terms for state, health, science, party, inflation, and even literature—have been formed as translations of English concepts. You are entering a different culture, but the content of many of the modern key concepts is familiar.

 

Bottom Line: Learning Chinese is worth it!

So why are you learning Chinese? And why should you do it through Chinese immersion? Yes, you’ll be better positioned for that dream job. True, you’ll be more likely to get that promotion. And yes, it will be much easier to expand your business network in China.

But the best answers go beyond these reasons. Learning Chinese opens up a whole new world, a whole new way of thinking and seeing. And this, by itself, makes memorizing all those Chinese words and characters more than worth the effort.

Making the decision to learn Chinese has a profound positive impact on those who take the leap. We hope the above reasons to learn Chinese resonate with you! Our team invites you to Guilin, frequently sited as China’s most beautiful city, to learn Chinese at The Chinese Language Institute. 在中国见!