现代中国和世界上绝大多数国家一样,使用格里高利历--我们标准的太阳历--作为其追踪全年时间的主要手段。这意味着巴黎的1月1日也是北京的1月1日。

然而,就像中国历史上的许多文化瑰宝一样,中国传统的阴历--一种与上述格里高利历截然不同的独立计时方法--成功地确保了它在现代中国社会的作用。

直到今天,中国每天都在使用农历来追踪生日、中国节日等。

 

农历

 

太阳能VS月球VS月球。有什么区别?

传统的中国历法常常被错误地称为农历,其实是阴历。你可能会问,严格意义上的农历和中国的阴历有什么区别?

阴历通常以月球绕地球29.53天的同步轨道为基础。然后将一年分为12个农历月,不方便的是,每年加起来只有354天,大约比地球绕太阳转完一圈的实际时间少11天。365天

为了弥补这种差异,并确保中国传统历法与格里高利历同步,中国人实行了阴阳历记时法。因此,中国传统的农历是一种混合记时法,既考虑到月球绕地球运行,又考虑到地球绕太阳运行365天。

中国人通过在他们的传统历法中大约每三年增加一次第13个月来实现这一目标。在中国,中国的农历通常被称为农历(nóng lì),直译为"农业文化"。

中国的历法是怎样的?

在历法中,每个月都从新月开始。一年中的第一个月被称为正月(zhēng yuè),它标志着新的一年周期的开始(因此也是中国新年庆祝活动的开始)。

中国历年的最后一个冬季称为腊月(là yuè)。由于12个农历月加起来不等于一个完整的太阳年,所以每三年增加一个闰月(闰月rùn yuè)。

一个月内的日子也被分成9天或10天的星期,称为旬。每个月分为上旬、中旬和下旬,分别表示第一、第二和第三周。

 

 

中国农历是以性年为周期(60年一周期),由10个干支组成。它们用于标记每个月和每年,总共可以创造60个干支组合。这样就形成了一个60年的周期,在朝代,这形象地说是一个完整的寿命。

24 太阳能术语

商朝原本只有四个节气,到了汉代,岁首(suì)又被进一步拆分为24个节气,称为节气(jié qì)。这些节气标志着特殊的天文事件,如春分、夏至和其他自然现象,如天气变化,以指导农民。

 

 

24个太阳条款如下:

中国人拼音重要性
立春lìchūn开春
雨水yǔshuǐ雨水
惊蛰jīngzhé惊蛰
春分嘁嘁喳喳春分点
清明qīngmíng皎洁
谷雨gǔyǔ谷雨
立夏lìxià入夏
小满xiǎomǎn粒粒饱满
芒种mángzhòng
夏至xiàzhì夏至
小暑xiǎoshǔ小热
大暑Dàshǔ大热
立秋lìqiū入秋
处暑Chùshǔ热极限
白露báilù白露
秋分qiūfēn秋分点
寒露hánlù寒露
霜降shuāngjiàng霜降
立冬lìdōng入冬
小雪xiǎoxuě小雪
大雪dàxuě大雪
冬至dōngzhì冬至
小寒xiǎohán小感冒
大寒(dàhán)大寒

今天是否使用中国历法?

格里高利历--标准的国际历法--也是中国的官方历法,用于所有公共和商业事务。其中包括劳动节、妇女节、国庆节和国际新年等节日。

 

 

然而,中国历法在日常生活中仍然发挥着重要的主导作用。中国传统节日元宵节扫墓节(或清明节)、中秋节,当然还有春节,都是用农历来管理的。

茎和枝--无论是单独还是组合--都具有阴阳五行的属性。因此,中国的农历被用于占星、算命、给新生儿起名、选择婚礼、葬礼或创业/大采购的吉日。如果好奇,你可以用这个图来寻找自己的生肖。

 

 

中国历法在现代中国社会中扮演着不可或缺的角色,无论是在中国国内还是在华侨华人中,如果你有兴趣进一步了解中国文化或者想在中国生活,建议多了解一些。

Modern China, like the vast majority of countries in the world, utilizes the Gregorian calendar—our standard solar-based calendar—as its primary means of tracking time throughout the year. That means January 1 in Paris is also January 1 in Beijing.

Yet as with so many cultural gems from Chinese history, the traditional Chinese lunisolar calendar—a distinct and separate timekeeping method from the aforementioned Gregorian calendar—has managed to secure its role in modern Chinese society.

To this day, the Chinese lunisolar calendar is used on a daily basis in China to track birthdays, Chinese holidays, and more.

 

chinese calendar

 

Solar vs. Lunar vs. Lunisolar: What’s the difference?

Often incorrectly referred to as a lunar calendar, the traditional Chinese calendar is in fact lunisolar. You may wonder, what’s the difference between a strictly lunar calendar and the Chinese lunisolar calendar?

A lunar calendar is typically based on the moon’s 29.53-day synodic orbit around the earth. The year is then divided into 12 lunar months, which inconveniently only adds up to 354 days per year, roughly 11 days short of the actual time it takes the earth to complete one full orbit around the sun: 365 days.

To remedy this discrepancy and to ensure that the traditional Chinese calendar keeps pace with the Gregorian calendar, the Chinese implemented the lunisolar method of timekeeping. The traditional Chinese lunisolar calendar is thus a hybrid timekeeping method that takes into account both the moon’s orbit around the earth and the earth’s 365-day orbit around the sun.

The Chinese accomplish this by adding a 13th month to their traditional calendar approximately once every three years. In Chinese, the Chinese lunisolar calendar is typically referred to as the 农历 (nóng lì), which directly translates to “agricultural culture.”

How does the Chinese calendar work?

Each month within the calendar starts with the new moon. The first month of the year is called 正月 (zhēng yuè) which marks the start of the new year cycle (and consequently the Chinese New Year celebration).

The Chinese calendar year ends with the last winter month which is called 腊月 (là yuè). Since 12 lunar months do not add up to a full solar year, a leap month (闰月 rùn yuè) is added every three years.

Days within a month are also grouped into 9 or 10-day weeks known as 旬 (xún). Each month is split into 上旬 (shàng xún), 中旬 (zhōng xún) and 下旬 (xià xún), marking the first, second and third week, respectively.

 

 

The Chinese lunisolar calendar operates on a sexagenary cycle (a 60-year cycle) which consists of 10 stems (干 gàn) and 12 branches (支 zhī). These are used to mark each month and year and in total can create 60 stem-branch combinations. Thus a 60-year cycle is formed, which figuratively was a full lifespan in dynastic times.

24 Solar Terms

There were originally only four solar terms in the Shang dynasty, but during the Han Dynasty, the solar year (岁 suì) was further split into 24 solar terms known as 节气 (jié qì). These solar terms mark particular astronomical events such as equinoxes, solstices and other natural occurrences such as weather changes to guide farmers.

 

 

The 24 solar terms are as follows:

ChinesePinyinSignificance
立春lìchūnstart of spring
雨水yǔshuǐrainwater
惊蛰jīngzhéawakening of insects
春分chūnfēnspring equinox
清明qīngmíngclear and bright
谷雨gǔyǔgrain rains
立夏lìxiàstart of summer
小满xiǎomǎngrain full
芒种mángzhònggrain in ear
夏至xiàzhìsummer solstice
小暑xiǎoshǔminor heat
大暑Dàshǔmajor heat
立秋lìqiūstart of autumn
处暑Chùshǔlimit of heat
白露báilùwhite dew
秋分qiūfēnautumnal equinox
寒露hánlùcold dew
霜降shuāngjiàngdescent of frost
立冬lìdōngstart of winter
小雪xiǎoxuěminor snow
大雪dàxuěmajor snow
冬至dōngzhìwinter solstice
小寒xiǎohánminor cold
大寒dàhánmajor cold

Is the Chinese calendar used today?

The Gregorian calendar—the standard international calendar—is also the official calendar in China and used for all public and business affairs. This includes holidays such as Labor Day, Women’s Day, Chinese National Day, and the international New Year.

 

 

However, the Chinese calendar still plays an important and dominant role in everyday life. It is used to govern traditional Chinese holidays such as the Lantern Festival, Tomb-Sweeping Day (or Qingming Festival), Mid-Autumn Festival, and, of course, the Chinese New Year.

The stems and branches—both individually and in combination—also have Yin Yang and Wu Xing (five-element) attributes. Therefore, the Chinese lunisolar calendar is used in Chinese astrology and fortune-telling, for naming newborns, and for selecting auspicious days for weddings, funerals or starting a business/making a big purchase. If curious, you can use this chart to find your own Chinese zodiac sign.

 

 

The Chinese calendar plays an integral part in modern Chinese society, both within China and the Chinese diaspora, so it is recommended to learn more if you are interested in further understanding the culture or if you wish to live in China.